About Us

Better to Breathe was founded in 2011 by the Young Adult Leadership Team (YLT) as a national initiative to lower tobacco consumption rates in Canada’s youth. Initially a blog, this website seeks to provide credible resources and interesting campaigns regarding tobacco awareness and cessation. With the support of The Student’s Commission of Canada, in addition to Health Canada, the YLT is committed to engaging young people in meaningful discussions surrounding this issue.

Blog

Resources

Break it Off: http://breakitoff.ca/

Health Canada: http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/index-eng.php

Quit4Life: http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/hc-ps/tobac-tabac/youth-jeunes/life-vie/index-eng.php

Leave the Pack Behind (Ontario): https://www.leavethepackbehind.org/

Quit Now (BC): https://www.quitnow.ca/

Smokers Help (Newfoundland and Labrador): http://www.smokershelp.net/

Make a Pact (Saskatchewan): http://www.makeapact.ca/

Alberta Quits (Alberta): https://www.albertaquits.ca/

Manitoba Quits (Manitoba): http://www.manitobaquits.ca/

IQuitNow (Quebec): http://iquitnow.qc.ca/

Quit Path (Yukon): https://www.quitpath.ca/

NUQuits (Nunavut): http://www.nuquits.gov.nu.ca/

NWT Quitline (Northwest Territories): http://www.hss.gov.nt.ca/health/tobacco-and-your-health/nwt-quitline

PEI Smoking Cessation (PEI): http://www.healthpei.ca/quitsmoking

NB Anti-tobacco COALITION (New Brunswick); http://nbatc.ca/en/index.php?page=additional-resources

Tobacco Free Nova Scotia (Nova Scotia): https://tobaccofree.novascotia.ca/home

Contact Us

If you are looking to contact the blog, you can e-mail us with the form below!

You can also find us on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, Vine and
subscribe to our RSS feed!

Icons